Capture d’écran 2017-07-19 à 16.47.52
BENJAMIN SARFATI /

Partner

A lawyer admitted to the Paris Bar, Benjamin specialises in business litigation.

After an experience with the Central American Bank for Economic Integration, he began his career as a lawyer in Paris in 1998 with Landwell & Associés, a law firm in the PricewaterhouseCoopers network, by practising commercial law and intellectual property litigation.

Elected First secretary of the Conference of lawyers/barristers at the Bar of Paris in 2001, he deepened his practice of criminal litigation to complement his expertise in civil and commercial litigation.

In 2003, Benjamin was involved in setting up Taylor Wessing in Paris, for which he became a partner, before founding Intervista in 2007. Today he helps leading national and international companies as well as SMEs and individuals with arbitration procedures and before the state courts.

Convinced of the values of Alternative Dispute Resolution Mechanisms, Benjamin also works as an ombudsman, after gaining the University Ombudsman Degree from the Institut de Formation à la Médiation et à la Négociation [Mediation and Negotiation Training Institute] at the Institut Catholique de Paris

Benjamin holds a Masters Degree in Business Law, a Masters in International and European Law and a DESS [postgraduate diploma] in European Business Law from the University Paris II – Panthéon Assas. He also holds a degree in Modern Literature from the University of Picardie Jules-Verne and a CAPES [teachers training certificate] in Modern Literature.

Areas of expertise:

  • Business litigation
  • Communication law
  • Criminal law

Other languages spoken: Bilingual in Spanish, fluent in English

This post is also available in: French

Capture d’écran 2017-07-19 à 16.47.52
BENJAMIN SARFATI /

Associé

Avocat au Barreau de Paris, Benjamin est spécialiste du contentieux des affaires.

Après une expérience au siège de la Banque Centraméricaine d’Intégration économique à Tegucigalpa au Honduras, il a commencé sa carrière de juriste à Paris en 1998, au sein du cabinet Landwell & Associés, société d’avocats du réseau PricewaterhouseCoopers, en pratiquant le contentieux commercial et le contentieux de la propriété intellectuelle.

Elu Premier secrétaire de la Conférence des avocats au barreau de Paris en 2001, il approfondit sa pratique du contentieux pénal, qui vient compléter son expertise en contentieux civil et commercial.

En 2003, Benjamin a participé à la création du cabinet Taylor Wessing à Paris, dont il est devenu associé, avant de fonder le cabinet Intervista en 2007. Il assiste aujourd’hui des organisations nationales et internationales de premier plan ainsi que des PME et des particuliers, dans le cadre de procédures d’arbitrage ou devant les juridictions étatiques.

Convaincu des vertus des Modes Alternatifs de Règlement des Conflits, Benjamin intervient également comme médiateur. Il est titulaire du Diplôme Universitaire de Médiateur dispensé par l’Institut Catholique de Paris (IFOMENE).

Benjamin est titulaire d’une Maîtrise en droit des affaires, d’une Maîtrise en droit international et européen et d’un DESS en droit européen des Affaires de l’Université Paris II – Panthéon Assas. Il est également titulaire d’une licence de Lettres modernes de l’Université de Picardie Jules-Verne (Amiens) et du CAPES de Lettres modernes.

Domaines d’intervention :

  • Médiation
  • Contentieux des Affaires
  • Droit de la Communication
  • Droit Pénal

Langues : Bilingue Espagnol, Anglais courant

This post is also available in: Anglais